top of page
Writer's pictureCiiindy English

Dog Idioms




How to use it:

Sick as a dog

I can't go to school today. I am sick as a dog.


Dog days

In the dog days of summer, there's nothing better than a glass of ice-cold beer.


Raining cats and dogs

Take an umbrella if you're going out. It's raining cats and dogs out there!


Go to the dogs

This company has gone to the dogs since the new CEO took over.


Work like a dog

Jim spends a lot of time working. He works like a dog.


Call the dogs off

You should call the dogs off. Give him a break!


↘ Comment below if you know more idioms about dogs! ↙

160 views1 comment

1 Comment


Words Animals
Words Animals
Jun 03, 2023

Your article is very helpful for me after reading your article I got a lot of information about my name Elias Jaxon. I read your article carefully thanks for sharing the information.

Like
bottom of page