top of page

How to Describe People? I am...?


How would you describe yourself? I am a ________ person. You could say you are funny, friendly, or interesting. (please do not say good...XD)


How to use them in a sentence?

  • Jim is very affectionate to his children. He reads bedtime stories to them every night.

  • Even though he is rich, Ken is humble and down-to-earth.

  • Kate is so easygoing! I can talk to her about any problems.

  • You are so charismatic! I enjoy talking to you very much.

  • I'm always emotional after getting a complaint. I wish I could be think-skinned like you.

  • Thanks for being sympathetic. I really needed someone to talk to.


How to use them in a sentence?

  • Kelly is a patient mother. She always waits for her children to clean up after themselves.

  • Bob is so intelligent. He's always the first to finish the math test.

  • Jason is very hard-working at school. He studies hard on his tests.

  • It is so hard to be calm like you Alison. I would freak out if I had to do a speech.

  • Chris is confident of his skills as a engineer.

  • Carrie is very reliable - if she says she'll do something, she'll do it.

You can also use Idioms to describe people.

How to use them in a sentence?

  • Lisa is a social butterfly. She can make friends easily in a new environment.

  • You are such a chatterbox. Stop talking in class or you will have to sit in the last row.

  • James is a go-getter. He works very hard at work to achieve his goals.

  • Leo wakes up at 7am every morning, even on weekends. He is such an early bird.

  • I usually sleep around 3am. I can't help being a night owl.

  • Don't be such a couch potato. You should stop watching TV and go outside today.


More idioms to describe people:

How to use them in a sentence?

  • Hank's girlfriend likes to try out new recipes. He enjoys being her new guinea pig.

  • I think race car drivers are daredevils. It is so dangerous.

  • Jake was made a scapegoat for losing the basketball game. He got all the blame.

  • I don't like working with Jenny. She's a backseat driver and doesn't do her work.

  • Edward is a big shot in the music industry. He knows all the famous singers.

  • Don't be a wet blanket. It's only 9pm and you are complaining about the loud music.


↘ Do you know more words or idioms to describe people? Comment below and tell us which one describes you the best! ↙

109 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page